LTD

 

Photo Credit By : Tim DucatIMG_1673.jpg

The title of this blog is a term that a coworker of mine nicknamed me. The reason for this nickname is due to a phrase that I will commonly utter while running around the restaurant. The phrase that I am referring to is ” Living the Dream.” Now my view on living the dream may be a bit different the standard definition. My take on this phrase comes fro the idea that we don’t know when our last day on this earth will be. Every day is full of uncertainties and unplanned occurrences. Even a normal routine day can become the worst thing that has ever happened, due to someone else’s mistake or even your own. Keeping all this in mind, LTD for me is this. If we don’t live the dream each day then we might miss out entirely. This idea, for me, has changed the way I look at life. Stuff that has made me mad in the past doesn’t have the same pull that it used to. Comments meant for disrespect or insult are of no meaning to me. In a way it has a lot to do with finding the silver lining in every situation and making it the highlight of my day. This idea may seam like and arbitrary thought, bearing no significance whatsoever. It may seam like a day dream, but it is how I keep a positive outlook on life. Additionally, this idea keeps me going, by living the dream every day even the bad days are good ones. Thank you for reading this post, I hope you found it insightful or a the very least motivating. If not, no worries.

LTD my friends!

Leave a comment