Family or Friends

For this post I wanted to tell you all about my Church family. Before I do that, let me give you a bit of background. I grew up in a christian home, two loving parents one older brother and four younger sisters. Due to my dads job we moved around a bit and as a result we attended many different churches. All of these churches were great, nice people, each with a good vibe. Still, something was missing from all of them, something I didn’t even know was missing until I began attending my current church. The thing that was missing was a sense of family. That concept may sound strange but it is true. I have never felt a stronger connection to a group of people than I do with them, besides my own blood family of course. As far as this church, they are all big on community. They will go to the ends of the earth to make sure people are feeling welcome. I know this is true because we currently have a team in Africa visiting our resident Missionary there. This church loves community so much that they have created multiple groups to ensure that people can have plenty of opportunities to get connected. first there is the main church. Currently there are two services each Sunday catering to a congregation of 300+ and it is still growing. Next there are groups dedicated to different age groups. There is the youth which is for students from 13 to18 years of age.Then there is the Young adults group, which I attend on a regular basis.

17632463_1596190660392944_7067244254253396668_o.jpg

The age for this group ranges from 18 to mid 30’s. Additionally, there are smaller groups called Community groups. I know, strange for a church that is all about community to have such a group, right? Anyway, these groups are smaller and offer a closer connection with others in the church. Furthermore, there are two more group types. First, Discipleship groups. A group no more than four individuals dedicated to helping each other grow stronger in their faith. The second is a group two. This group is similar to the Discipleship group, except one person is being discipled by the other. All of these groups are a small partof why I love this Church. The people truly care about one another and want each other to succeed. This Church is a true family, in fact the mission statement of this Church says: “We are a Family of Believers committed to reaching people with the life changing reality of Jesus Christ.”  As you can see, this Church is all about family and it shows. I for one, am blessed to call them not just my friends but my family as well. At this point you may be wondering, what church is this. This church is called Wells Branch Community Church.

883469_527468497295705_767920932_o.jpg

If church isn’t your thing no worries, I don’t want to impede on anyone else’s beliefs. This Idea of Friends that are Family was just something I wanted to share.

Thank You all for reading, and have a Blessed Day!

One thought on “Family or Friends

  1. I love the fact that you have found a church that has given you that sense of Family. I too have attended many churches and while all have their positives and negatives I agree that to feel like your apart of a family is a huge factor when it comes to being a member.

    Like

Leave a comment